Role & Clientele


To augment the human resources and to enhance their capabilities in the Government departments, the Government decided to attach highest priority to training. Accordingly, a need was felt to setup fully equipped and competent training centres in all departments to cater to the ever increasing training needs. In Defence Accounts Department, five Regional Training Centres were established in different regions. To meet the training needs of Eastern Region, Regional Training Centre (RTC), Kolkata was established during March 1992 which commenced its functioning from the old premises at 5, C. R. Avenue, Kolkata 700072.

Subsequently, a full-fledged training Centre with all modern training facilities and hostel accommodation was established at EM Block, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091& become fully operational in the new RTC building w.e.f. 18th December 1997.

The Regional Training Centre at salt lake, since then committed to cater the Training needs of employees of Defence Accounts Department posted in the Easter Region consisting the State of West Bengal, Odisha, Bihar, Assam &Noth Eastern States. Besides this, this Training Institute gradually become a Center of Excellence in the field of Accounting of Ordnance & Clothing Factories situated all over the country. DFMC (Defence Financial Management Course) for Army Officer meant to educate them how to manage expenditure of Public Money put at their disposal, consequent on delegation of more Financial power to them, has been entrusted to this Institute by MOD for units located in Eastern Command. RTC (ER) has successfully discharge his responsibilities very effectively and the response and feed back received from Army Authorities is quite encouraging. 

Client Controller

01.          PCA (Fys) MO, Kolkata

02.          CFA FYS KIRKEE

03.          CDA (BR) GUWAHATI

04.          CFA (FYS) AMBAJHARI

05.          CFA (FYS) AVADI

06.          CDA, PATNA

07.          CDA, GUWAHATI

08.          CFA (FYS) DEHRADUN

09.          CFA (Fys), BGF, ISHAPORE

10.          CIA(Fys) KOLKATA

11.          CFA (FYS) JABALPUR

12.          CFA (Fys), BOLANGIR

13.          CFA FYS KANPUR


15.          CDA (EC) KOLKATA